#Throwbacks


I used to think that my life is dull. Now, I don’t see it that way anymore. As time passes by, I grew up. I learned to see and take things the positive way, and handle things maturely. I learned to be satisfied and happy with the little things that happened to me, and that’s when I know my life is far from being dull and boring, instead, it’s rather interesting, dramatic, happy and fun. I have great people in my life; family that loves me, great friends that are there to listen to my problems and hang out with me, colleagues that are super crazy, gym buddies that are ever motivating to workout with, & acquaintances that have small little talks with me when we meet. Of course, there are times that I’m down, but I refused to let myself feel that way for long. Because, life’s short. No one knows what’s gonna happen to us tomorrow, the next day, or the day after. We get to decide how we should feel, no one else get to dictate that. Life is happier when we choose to look at the brighter side of things.

Quotes from Jack Dawson, Titanic

Quotes from Jack Dawson, Titanic

A week ago, I met my close girlfriend, Jacalyn, over night coffee catch up, and we started reminiscing the good times we all spent together. On the spot, we checked out my old blog posts & walked down the memory lane. I’ve been blogging since 2005 and counting. Reading back all the silly things I did and the good memories I had, that motivates me even more to keep writing, and hence this entry. I’m gonna pen down my life here, so that in many years to come, like today, I get to recall what I did, what happened and who walked into my life.

Here are all my 2014 throwbacks so far.

Last dinner of 2013

Last dinner of 2013

Last dinner of 2013 with colleagues at Plan B, Paradigm Mall (Wen Ling, Chipmunk & Kean Yong). People that you can do silly things and laugh out loud with. 

2014 Count Down

2014 Count Down

Celebrated the first few hours of 2014 with colleagues at DesaPark City. Great fireworks and I had lots of fun despite feeling so sleepy that night as I wasn’t feeling so well. Went for supper before heading home.

Gym buddies from Jatomi Fitness

Gym buddies from Jatomi Fitness

2 Hours back-to-back Body Combat at Celebrity Fitness, MidValley & dinner at Manhattan Fish Market after that (Sabrina, Ron, Jimmy, Jack & Merlys). Sore all over the next day!

Hunger Games 2 at Citta Mall

Hunger Games 2 at Citta Mall

Hunger Games 2 with cousins and aunt after New Year dinner. Took silly photos at the walkway of the cinema. Was left hanging at the end of the movie. Damn! Looking forward for the next Hunger Games. 🙂

San Nae Dul at Oasis Square

San Nae Dul at Oasis Square

Korean dinner with family at San Nae Dul, Oasis Square, Ara Damansara. We ate more of the side dishes than the main dish! Then 2nd round at The Burger Factory. Crazy!

Jogging at DesaPark City & Dim Sum at The Food Tree

Jogging at DesaPark City & Dim Sum at The Food Tree

Sunday morning jog with my Aussie friend, Steve at DesaPark City and had Dim Sum buffet for breakfast at The Food Tree, Glenmarie that we got from Groupon. Went to the church for the first time in my life. Learned some new things that day.

Garage 51, Sunway

Garage 51, Sunway

Dinner with my ladies, Kat & Ji-An at Garage 51. Needless to say, I got lost on my way driving there,  depended on Waze with 1% battery life on my iPhone and the cable spoiled at the last minute, so I couldn’t charge my phone in the car. Of all time! Panic like mad, and we enjoyed checking out the hot guy who served Kat. 🙂

1 Day Malacca Trip with colleagues

1 Day Malacca Trip with colleagues

Went to Malacca for food scout with colleagues on one bright Sunday. Took tonnes of crazy and beautiful photos. Definitely enjoyed ourselves despite the hot weather. It was also a farewell for our colleague, Steve who left the company after that. Miss you bro!

Visiting during Chinese New Year in Penang

Visiting during Chinese New Year in Penang

With my beautiful sisters and cheeky cousins while visiting our relatives during Chinese New Year. Ate like mad at every house we went to, and it was always so happening every time the Hongs reunite! Nothing beats spending time with my family!

Delicious, Straits Quay, Penang

Delicious, Straits Quay, Penang

Had dinner with my girlfriends at Delicious, Straits Quay, Penang. Love it how we could always pick it up from where we last met each other and just continue to tell the stories of our lives. The great girlfriends that will always be there for me.

Sisters Time!

Sisters Time!

Went working out with my sisters at Jatomi Fitness, Gurney Plaza. Needed to exercise after the Chinese New Year food load! Then we went shopping at Gurney Paragon. Was my first time at Gurney Paragon (I know! So outdated!) and had coffee at Brown Pocket. Had to wait an hour for our pancakes!

Nippon Yataimura, Queensbay Mall

Nippon Yataimura, Queensbay Mall

Met up with Zi Hao at Old Town White Coffee for a couple of hours catch up before dinner with my high school mates that I haven’t see for years, Por Lin & Calyn and my sisters. Had a great talk with Zi Hao and it was great to see my old friends again.

Jatomi Fitness

Jatomi Fitness

The faces I see after work. With my gym buddies and instructors after Sh’bam class. The people that makes the gym a fun place to workout. One thing we all have in common, we all love dancing!

Dr Cafe, Citta Mall

Dr Cafe, Citta Mall

Night coffee catch up with my dearest girl friend, Jacalyn at Dr Cafe, Citta Mall. Always have a great time catching up with this bubbly girl, who sat next to me in class, but disappeared all the time. I complained, always!

Bad Boy Cooks & Epiphany

Bad Boy Cooks & Epiphany

Dinner with Jacky at Bad Boy Cooks & coffee and tea time after at Epiphany just a few days ago. So easy to meet as we stay so close to each other now when she is here in KL. More catch up! Epiphany was such a cozy place for coffee and tea. Will definitely go there again!

Porridge for Valentine's Day & Chap Goh Meh

Porridge for Valentine’s Day & Chap Goh Meh

Impromptu late dinner with my aunt and Eddie, a body combat instructor after Body Combat class in the gym. Didn’t spend Valentines and Chap Goh Meh doing nothing and alone after all. Had a good meal and great time sharing stories.

And that was roughly what I’ve been up to in 2014 so far. I will always remember them. Great time, great days, great people, great moments and counting! Waiting for the next big wave to come. “Life’s a gift and I don’t intend on wasting it… To make each day count!”

Cheers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

