Season of Weddings.


April is here. Another month of exciting events await! Well, last month, I accepted a new job offer and will be starting my new job on the mid of May. Having mixed feelings about changing to a new environment. Tell you about it next time. Anyway, the wedding bells are ringing! One of my girlfriends, Caline, and my colleague Steve, got married in the month of March, and another colleague of mine, Ziera will be getting engaged this coming May. Such great news and congratulations to all of you! Mall all of you lovely couples will always be blessed with happiness, love and a great life together 🙂

Couldn’t make it for Caline’s wedding registration as I had to be there for Steve’s “fetching-the-bride” day and also for the wedding dinner the week after as I promised him months ago. However, I got a few photos from my ladies. I will have more pictures to show or stories to tell when I attend their wedding dinner in August.

IMG_0034

Caline.Thye Ming

Jacalyn.Caline.Denise.Kat

Jacalyn.Caline.Denise.Kat

For now, I have more stories to tell about Steve’s wedding. In the Chinese wedding culture, usually the ladies would be one of the bride’s maids on the day when the groom goes to fetch the bride, but a few of us decided to be on the groom side, meaning one of the “brothers” as we know the groom better. On the day, the brothers would have to take up the challenges set by the bride’s side before the groom could fetch his bride. Well, it was my first time, and it was pretty cool to be on the groom side, despite the fact that I had to drink a bowl of bitter gourd juice from a small Vitagen straw in a push up position, ate bread with smoking hot chilli paddy with the blended left over of bitter gourd skin, and eating ginger ice stick in a yoga position. It was pretty fun. I will let the photos say it all. And they serve delicious food! Man, now I’m feeling hungry! 🙂

Christina & Steve

Steve Tay & Christina Chew

Christina & Steve

Steve Tay & Christina Chew

Drank the bitter gourd juice

Drank the bitter gourd juice

Drinking bitter gourd juice in a push up position

Drinking bitter gourd juice in a push up position

Emperor Garden Restaurant

Emperor Garden Restaurant

Leave a Reply

