Memorable May.


Hey guys! To whoever that is reading this, I hope you are doing fine. Anyway, sticking to my 2014 resolution, which is to lead a positive life and live it like there’s no tomorrow,  I had a great memorable May. Every month this year, life’s been dramatic, great and fun so far.

And so, the major hits for me in the month of May, were the goodbyes that I had to say to the people that I’ve grown fond of for the past 2 years, and stepping out of my comfort zone and head out to face new challenges in my career. I received sweet gifts from my ex-colleagues from Fireworks Solutions and had a couple of farewells with them. There were definitely tears, and it simply explained how much I’m attached to them. I’ve learned so much from them and gained so much experience. Fireworks has definitely helped to shape my portfolio and opened a great career path for me. Thank you so much, to everyone in Fireworks and I miss you guys a lot!

The Sweet Little Things :)

The Sweet Little Things 🙂

10261957_10152441419697340_2471211442193442805_n

Crying…. 😥

Farewell at Genting, 1 Day Trip

Farewell at Genting, 1 Day Trip

Farewell Dinner at Yuen Steamboat Buffet

Farewell Dinner at Yuen Steamboat Buffet

As of 19th of May, I started my new job in Ivis Group. It is only my third week so far, and so far so good. Everyone’s nice and friendly. They gave me a warm welcome. Real work just started to kick in. Just gonna do my best and strive with a positive mind. 🙂 Had my first outing with my bunch of colleagues at RedBox IOI Mall on my first week. As usual, I got lost on my way there.

With new colleagues from Ivis Group

With new colleagues from Ivis Group

I managed to spend a weekend in Penang for my younger sister’s graduation before starting my new job. Congratulations Amy pig! You officially grown up now. Wishing you all the best in life!

Obviously, my sis failed in taking selfie!

Obviously, my sis failed in taking selfie!

On my flight back from Penang to KL, I randomly met a bunch of nice people from Poland and Germany. Piotr, Lasse, Max, Nico and Nan. Piotr was sitting next to me and we started chatting. I met more nice people after a few catch ups with them, Anita, Martin and Francis. We had a farewell dinner with Lasse before he left the country. I will miss this guy, so much sense of humor. Epic beer splash moment  we had during dinner! LOL!!

Francis.Martin.Lasse.Me.Max.Piotr

Francis.Martin.Lasse.Me.Max.Piotr

Then I had a reunion with my ex-colleagues at Sky Bar, Traders Hotel KL. It was my first time there, and it was alright. Not really my kind of stuff, but I enjoyed the night, mostly dancing and with the company of my ex-colleagues 🙂

SkyBar with ex-colleagues

SkyBar with ex-colleagues

Lastly, work out! I met a few new friends in the gym and never failed to enjoy my workout. I attended Score FitMob with my gym buddies and family at KLCC just last Sunday, the very first day of June. It was a 1 and half hour of Les Mill’s Body Combat class, and it made its way to Malaysia’s Book of Record as the largest Body Combat class! So proud and happy to be part of it! Eddie was there (the instructor in red)! Miss attending his class. It was great seeing you again 🙂

Score FitMob 2014 Les Mills Body Combat

Score FitMob 2014 Les Mills Body Combat

Score FitMob 2014 Les Mills Body Combat

Score FitMob 2014 Les Mills Body Combat

Well, that was practically how my May went. Full of tears & happiness! Looking forward to Joyful June! 🙂

Leave a Reply

