Months full of warmth.


June, July & August had rather been pretty interesting months. Did so much and had so much fun; said and done a lot of crazy stuff too. 🙂 It’s 3 months plus in my new job now, and I’m glad to say I never fail in enjoying my every single day at my work place. Never fail to laugh every single day in the presence of a lot of great people in the company. Here comes the millions throwbacks!

I went for pool with the boys one fine night after work. Had a great time until my gastric attacked. One hell of a pain but I survived. My pool skill ain’t bad too. Managed to win a couple of rounds. I spent some time taking photos of the boys. It was an unintentional trick to make them lose concentration. Sometimes it worked, sometimes it don’t. Anyway, that night was the point where everything else went interesting after 🙂

Pool Night

Pool Night

We had Sushi Bonanza at Sushi King for dinner on one particular day. Jack was craving for Sushi and we went for it. 6 of us finished exactly 60 plates of sushi in about 10 minutes. Practically, no pauses, and just kept the sushi coming. We were like a bunch of barbarians!

Sushi Bonanza

Sushi Bonanza

The company organized a laser tag event. Its like a digital paintball. I went all crazy, ran around like a monkey in the dark and got my nose hit by Bryan.  Suffered a blow to the face like in those Kung Fu movies. Just exaggerating. 🙂 I had so much fun that night. We went for mamak session after that. I was so hungry from the games, I took 2 pieces of Thosai without having to think twice. The men suffered questioning moments that night. I asked all sorts of men questions. I’m sure they enjoyed themselves. 🙂

Laser Tag with Ivis Group

Laser Tag with Ivis Group

Mamak Session

Mamak Session

Had a great outdoor cycling activity with my ex-colleagues from Fireworks one bright Sunday at Shah Alam. Enjoyed the green definitely, but suffered from cycling up hill. Totally explained why I never really fancy RPM class in the gym. It was a great workout. We adjourned for Bak Kut Teh for lunch after.

With the bunch of crazies.

With the bunch of crazies.

July Baby Dominic Hong! Celebrated his birthday at Jake’s Charbroiled Steaks. The lamb fan got himself a free balloon and apple pie. The food were delicious. I would have enjoyed it more if it wasn’t because of the slight fever I had that night. Jon were so touched by the taste of the mustard that he teared up.

Celebrated Dom's Birthday

Celebrated Dom’s Birthday

It was Raya and the company held a Raya Decoration competition where we all had to decorate our place. We were split into our own area and we totally enjoyed ourselves spicing up the place. Came up with a few ridiculous joke that sticked until today. All thanks to the pink color Ketupat. 🙂 The men helped out in decorating the place and the ladies came out with the decorations. Here’s my invention!

The village house.

The village house.

Meet Mr Harban Singh. The fun and knowledgable man who provided my colleagues and I training in business communication. We learned a lot from the training and gained ourselves beneficial insights. We improved ourselves while having fun at the same time. It was a pleasure to meet you Mr Harban. Hope to see you again soon!

Us & Mr Harban.

Us & Mr Harban.

Spent a short weekend in Penang for Caline’s Pre Wedding photo shoot. We did the shooting at Tanjung Bungah Beach. My girlfriends and I had such a great time. Unfortunately, three person were missing in the photo, Melissa, Ji An & Suet Nee. Vernon, the photographer a.k.a Kat’s boyfriend from Momento Photography had to entertain us girls during the photo shoot. We were definitely hard models. On top of that, I managed to spend some hawker food time with my family as well. Just the thought of it is making me hungry right now.

Love is in the Air

Love is in the Air

Hawker Moments

Hawker Moments

Went for badminton on one happy Friday after work with colleagues and their friend in Serdang. My badminton playing skill was not as rusty as I thought. I didn’t spend my time picking up shuttlecocks as much during the match. Chon Hooi and his friend Jun Hao have definitely got the moves. The rest of us were just casual players. Look forward to go for badminton again! We then adjourned for dinner/supper after that.

The pro badminton player.

The pro badminton player.

Well yeah, I’m not really much of a hiking fan, but I would go for any activities that is challenging provided that it will be done with fun and good company. So I went hiking one Sunday morning with colleagues and their friends at Ketumbar Hill Serdang. I haven’t hike in ages! Trainings at the gym definitely helped a lot. There were dumbbells made of cements and space for the hikers to do some workout at the peak. Some hikers brought their adorable dogs up there too. We went for lunch after, before heading home.

Again, the only rose among the thorns. :)

Again, the only rose among the thorns. 🙂

Finally we reach August after going through the timeline! Celebrated Jonathan’s birthday at a Daorae Korean BBQ Restaurant. The waiter was definitely the highlight of the whole event. He was a really funny, talkative guy from Nepal. He was singing Hindustan songs with me, Kuch Kuch Hota Hai. 🙂 My family found out that I sing Hindustan songs that night. We got ourselves a huge piece of potato pancake, complimentary from the owner as we have a lucky birthday boy around and also thanks to the Nepal guy. Great service and great food!

Annyeonghaseyo!!!

Annyeonghaseyo!!!

I spent one quick weekend at Ipoh and Kampar for Ky, my ex-colleague’s graduation. It was one hell of a tiring trip as we were there for less than a day, and arrived back to KL at 2 am. Congratulations again Ky! Visited a couple of places in Ipoh and had delicious delicacies and desserts before leaving town. With only 3 hours of sleep, I woke up and went for Color Run the next day. Went there with my ex-colleagues and colleagues. Zombified but I had loads of fun for both occasions despite the lack of sleep. The Color Run were exciting and fun. Life is definitely full of colors! We all looked like we got into a fight! Went for lunch after and headed home.

The Color Run.

The Color Run.

Ji Ang, my colleague from China had left the company and will soon work at our China branch. I was so glad to have met her and got to know her as a friend. It is not easy to find someone you can click with when we stepped into the corporate world, and fortunately, we did just that. I will treasure this friendship, and we shall keep in touch!

Ji Ang. Me. Sera

Ji Ang. Me. Sera

My 25th Birthday celebrations were a bliss. I celebrated my birthday with ex-colleagues, friend and family, in KL and also in Penang. Times like this I am being reminded of how lucky I am to have all these great people in my life. Thanks so much for the lovely time and effort, lunch and dinner treats, cakes and coffee, gym clothes & dress; everything! 🙂

Celebrated with my ex-colleagues

Celebrated with my ex-colleagues

With family in KL

With family in KL

With family in Penang

With family in Penang

On the very end of August, I attended Caline’s & Thye Ming’s wedding dinner in Penang. Congratulations again to the both of you and hope that you guys will grow old together! It was a fun reunion for Georgians and we totally rocked the stage with Bruno Mar’s The Way You Are & Price Tag. We got a “Disco” invite after that.

Caline & Thye Ming

Caline & Thye Ming

The Georgians reunion.

The Georgians reunion.

Phew! This is such a long post! Having to put my three beautiful and interesting months into words definitely took me quite a while to pen down. I had a great time despite feeling slightly stressful. I had my ups and downs, sweet and bitter moments. Lucky for me, I have family and friends who are ever ready to lend a shoulder to lean and cry on, and an ear to listen to my annoying complaints and petty problems.  Thanks for being there for me and for being in my life. You guys are the reason why I lead such a meaningful happy life. Love you guys! Hugs! More stories to come soon.. 😉

Leave a Reply

