Cameron Highlands


13.09.2014 – 14.09.2014

It’s November now and these coming few posts are long over due. But I figured I should blog about it anyway. I went to Cameron Highland, with my colleague, Chon Hooi and his uni mates. I first met Rebecca during World Cup over a mamak session one night. I remembered it was Germany vs Brazil, and I met Zac on the trip itself. They are both really nice people. Anyway, the lady took the drive. We stopped for breakfast at McD before heading up. Traffic were rather bad that day, that I had a gastric attack.

We stopped at the wrong BOH Tea Farm, had a little something to eat but we had a great tour at the Tea Processing Factory.

BOH Tea Farm

BOH Tea Farm

We went to Brinchang Night Market for a short stop before head to our apartment, the Natasya Resort. Had a great dinner that night. We had steamboat that we prepared for. Hot delicious delicacies accompanied by the cool night breeze and some nice cold Apple Cider. Definitely one relaxing night.

Steamboat!

Steamboat!

We then played some games, chatted a little, watched some TV and then head to bed. I had a loud orchestra music as my lullaby that night. It was like a night spent on a train station. It was a funny melodious night indeed. Needless to say, I woke up early in the morning the next day, had some nice tea and took some photos before we left the resort. A little reminder from Lup Meng to upload the Honey’s Hug photo. 🙂

Tea

Tea

The Honey's Hug

The Honey’s Hug

Anyway, we checked out of the hotel and decided to stop at Big Red Strawberry Farm. Man I miss all those strawberries delicacies! Anything made of big red strawberries or topped with big red strawberries, you name it! We had strawberry waffles, deep fried strawberry ice cream, scones with strawberry jam, and I wish we could have eaten more. I feel like having it now in fact.

Big Red Strawberry Farm

Big Red Strawberry Farm

Big Red Strawberry Farm

Big Red Strawberry Farm

Yeap, that was our brunch. Our plan to stop at Ipoh for food got ruined as traffic was super bad as we left Cameron. But we managed to drop by Lavender Garden. There were lavenders of different colors and they all have different meaning. However, you gotta pay to visit the garden but it wasn’t expensive.

Lavender Garden

Lavender Garden

It was a long drive back home that day. We stopped by for dinner at Bidor before continuing our journey. Special thanks to Rebecca for driving us around. I had a great weekend getaway with my friends and totally enjoyed myself. Look forward for another trip soon!

Stay tuned for more long overdue blog posts; The Special Someone & Viper Challenge coming up soon.

Leave a Reply

