2/3


Just like that, 2/3 of 2016 are gone. How time really flies! 2016 has been amazingly happening for me.

I go out more than I used to. That saying, money flow out more too! I had a dramatic yet fun start to the year. Soon after, I picked up Salsa dancing, on top of my usual workouts in the gym, and I’m totally hooked! I picked up Bachata as well from social dancing, and now challenging myself to learn Zouk-Lambada. 3 dances in 6 months! The best thing that comes with it is that I made more friends than I ever did in a short period of time and we all share the same passion and interest.

Throughout this 2/3 of 2016, my 9 months  and counting job has been good. I have fun and nice colleagues that make my 5 days at work non dreadful at all! I still find rooms to improve myself in what I do for a living.

Besides my repetitive routines, I travelled to two countries this year; Osaka & Kyoto, Japan for my first trip out overseas. I love, love, love and miss, miss, miss Japan! Months after, I had an opportunity to travel to Jakarta, Indonesia for work. Seeties Jakarta team gave us a very warm welcome and they are nice peeps! Upcoming one would be Bangkok, Thailand. Out of passion rush, I booked my flight ticket to attend Salsa Bangkok Fiesta, and weeks after that, World Bachata Festival. I feel crazy but who cares? I truly love it!

On top of all of that, I spent a lot of money for medical bills as well due to all the injuries I had but am glad that I am recovering from all of it. Hopefully, no more injuries.

Despite living in my happy little bubble, I’ve had my down moments where I questioned myself and felt lost. I met some people who really showed me how indecent one could be and how ugly truth can be. But I’m glad that I managed to pull myself up. Whatever it is, we just have to make sure that we don’t lose ourselves in the process.

All in all, as I ponder of late, I love how unpredictable  and interesting my life has been this year and I’m enjoying every bit of it as it comes at me. Look forward to finish the last 4 months of 2016 with better health, more joy & happiness!

Leave a Reply

