Ivory White Bridal


img_9380

That’s right. That’s me in a wedding dress! The fact that my sister is the one who will tie the knot soon, but it was me who put on a wedding dress is oddly confusing. Oh well, last I checked, I’m still waiting for Mr Right to sweep me off my feet.

What happened was, an unknown lady (now no longer a stranger) dropped me a Facebook message one day inviting me over to check out their newly launched bridal studio, try on their wedding dresses hoping that I could write them a blog post…and I said yes! So here I am…typing… Sorry to disappoint guys, still no ring on my finger! 🙂

The real bride-to-be, my sister tagged along with me. Note to all ladies out there, if you are going to try out bridal gowns, do remember to wear decent looking underwear! Getting half naked in front of a stranger and your sister do take a couple of minutes to get used to. I tried on about 5 dresses and it’s pretty tiring I must say hopping in and out of them.

Ivory White Bridal was launched officially on the 22nd of January this year by this loving married couple, Mio/Mel and Jason. Well, Jason had been in the wedding photography industry for 4 years and counting and is more widely known to their clients as MJK Photography, and make ups are being done by Mel herself. Now, they provide bridal gown rental as well! Those beautiful dresses are being imported from Italy and mostly Taiwan. Ivory White Bridal has about 80 dresses in their studio currently.

A bridal gown rental costs RM988 per dress for a duration of 5 days from the day of collection to return. If you are interested to purchase a bridal gown, it costs roughly from RM2.8K – RM4.8K (averagely RM2.5K – RM3.5K).

It was definitely a pleasure to meet Mel and Jason that day. They are warm, friendly and nice. My sister and I had a good time experiencing our first wedding dresses try-outs. My personal preference would be the the mermaid tail dresses cause’ I like it a little body hugging, simple yet elegant. Shorter tail would be better for moving around, but my days to worry about all these wedding stuff is nowhere near around the corner for sure! 🙂

You can view some of the shots taken and information to both Ivory White Bridal and MJK Photography are right below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Ivory White Bridal
Official Website: http://ivorywhite.com.my
Facebook: www.facebook.com/IvoryWhiteBridal.my
Instagram: www.instagram.com/ivorywhitebridal/

L’iddylle makeup studio
Facebook: www.facebook.com/lidyllestudio

MJK Photography
Official Website: http://mjkphotography.com.my
Facebook: www.facebook.com/Mjkphotography
Instagram: www.instagram.com/jasonkoong/

Address
F-3-8, Pusat Komersial Jalan Kuching,
51300 Kuala Lumpur.

Email
info_ivorywhite@gmail.com

Getting there might be a little tricky, use Magna Prima Boulevard Business Park as your landmark. Turn right right after this building (the entrance before Toyota showroom), go straight to the end, ignore the no entry sign, turn left to the back alley of block G, go straight to the end and turn right.

Leave a Reply

