BeatActive : The EDM Audio Workout Experience


Time passes so fast and it’s Marvellous March now! I hope everyone had an Egg-citing 2017 so far! The last festive season we had was Chinese New Year back in February, and as usual, we eat, eat and…..eat during the festive season. 🙂 Despite being a fitness enthusiast, I’m the type that can get carried away with food sometimes, especially home cooked meals and street food! Yes, no kidding, I can be a monstrous eater but after loading my stomach with all the big feast at home, I’d still keep a balance of eating and exercising.

Speaking from experience, I always believe that you don’t need the gym or heavy weights to be fit. All you need, is a pair of sport shoes, determination and motivation. That work well with me to date. You can work out anywhere be it at home or at the park with just your body weight. Many that I’ve spoken to, either friends who came up to me and asked for information when they wanna get into fitness or sign up for a gym membership, even people I’ve met from the gym, they often came up with these similar lines.

I doubt that I will be making good use of the money if I pay hundreds for a gym membership cause’ I’m not sure if I will hit the gym much.

Lost the mood to hit the gym after being stuck in the long traffic after work and ended up heading home instead (sometimes that happens to me).

I cant workout on my own cause’ I need someone to push and workout with me.

Working out at home is impossible cause’ when I get home all I want to do is eat and rest.

Let’s face it, sometimes when you spend time waiting for others to join you to do the things you love or want to do, you get nothing done. So, I trained myself to workout on my own because I am working out for none other than myself. My own health, physique, confidence and feeling awesome; all in one package! Don’t get me wrong though. It’s totally a plus if you have friends to workout with. I do have a few workout buddies that I workout with occasionally who take their workouts seriously, and we’d motivate each other and push ourselves even harder.

Well, what if I tell you that you could have effective workouts and get fit with someone to push you provided you have the drive and motivation to be discipline, and…on top of that, you don’t have to pay hundreds monthly for a gym membership?

Meet, BeatActive; The EDM Audio Workout Experience. BeatActive offers a variety of workouts that you can choose from –

SOMA – Full Body Workouts

KARDIA – Running Workouts

NUCLEO – Core Focused Workouts

PYRO – 7 Minutes Workouts

MAVERICK – Mix It Up Workouts

The core feature that I love most is the voice command that tells you what are the next exercises to be done. It’s like bringing a personal trainer into your ears! It allows me to workout seamlessly with my bluetooth earphones without me having to glance at my phone to know what the next exercise is, as clear countdowns and instructions are being provided accompanied with EDM music on the background that keeps you pumping when exercise routines are being performed. How convenient! There is also a MUSIC ONLY category if you just want to listen to BeatActive tracks during your workout session.

I personally tried SOMA’s Transcend – Full Body Workout at home. It was an effective half an hour workout and I definitely felt sore the next day after all those body weight exercises – reverse lunges, push ups, jump squats and a few other exercises and I felt great! There are variations of workouts to choose from, so it’s not boring and the length of each exercise and intervals in between differ as well. Some of those short intervals are the ones that got me out of breath!

You may have noticed that I stressed on the word provided earlier because at the end of the day, it’s very much depending on how hard you work and push yourself through the limits during those 30-60 seconds exercises and of course how discipline you are in completing the workout for you to benefit from it.

In a nutshell, as a fitness enthusiast and a mobile app developer, I’d say it’s definitely a fitness app worth having and using! If you have not heard of BeatActive or have not tried it, look it up at the App Store (currently available in iOS only), download it and start exercising!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Beat Active : http://beat-active.com/

Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/beatactive/

Twitter : https://twitter.com/beatactive

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/beatactiveofficial

App Store : https://appsto.re/us/IMdJgb.i

Leave a Reply

